Genius Hour Reflection

For the last three months, we had been working on our Genius hour presentations in our Digital citizen class. We had to look for something we were interested in and do more research on it. And after that we did a presentation in class, talking about what we learned from our research. And my research topic was ” The Necessities to specialized as a Pediatrician. Why did you choose it? The reason why I chose this topic is because it has always been my dream to become a Pediatrician. So I wanted to learn more about what are the things you need to from High school to Med school in order to specialized as a Pediatrician.

What was my Research Question?My research question was “What is necessary to be specialized as a Pediatrician”. I learned that starting from high school, you should take classes like Biology, Chemistry and Physics. But also Math class which one of the most important. You should volunteer at a local hospital or clinic to be experienced in the field. But also apply for a research or experiential internship program for high school students.

Did what I help me grow as a person or a student? Well I think it helped me grow as student because it helped me decide whether I really want to do this of if it is too much for me and if I should consider changing my career chose. Did what I learn help (the world, community, animals, etc.) in some way? Well I don’t think so because what I learned helped me as a person and a student to make better chooses in the future in what I want to do after I finish school. And finally how will what you learn in the next Genius Hour help the world, community, yourself, animals, etc. in some way? And I think for my next project it will my classmates understand more about ancient clothing. 

 

 

P.S: Please leave a comment down below, and say tell me what you thought of this post. I will leave the link of my presentation so you can have a look.

 

Link to presentation

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1zBjdVR-mtYJRrf4fGdl5ny5iTOiDbG0NnNCQqcM76TY/edit#slide=id.p

 

#isdDC9      #17stubc

 

Leave a Reply